New gear for a new year

My wife asked me what I wanted for Christmas…

Without hesitation I told her I wanted, nay needed, a running watch.

I had survived the better part of four years on guesswork and a basic watch and using runkeeper to work out my pace.

It was now time to step it up a level and get accurate details.

I knew immediately that I wanted the Nike + Sportswatch and I was very happy when Santa came and popped one in my Christmas Stocking.

nikeplus

I even slept with it on the night….but don’t tell the wife.

I’ve used it three times now and I have to say I’m very impressed. It’s easy to use and provides great detail and the information is easy to retrieve and upload.

The thing that most impresses me is that I now know how far I’ve gone and where I’m slowing down and speeding up (I’m mostly slowing down on the hills, they are my kryptonite). The world is now my oyster…I don’t have to tread the same routes because I know the distance of familiar routes. I can now run where I want and still know how far I’ve gone. I can even use it on the treadmill as I have a shoe sensor that I can link it to.

I don’t know how I lived without one for so long.

I hear what you’re saying… “Welcome to modern technology Steve.”

2 thoughts on “New gear for a new year

Leave a Reply

