To gym or not to gym?

Every January I find myself with the same dilemma….to gym or not to gym?

That is the question.

The answer tends to lean to not to gym. Usually the first four weeks of any year the gym is full of people with the best intentions. Classes are packed, there are no machines free and the swimming pool is full. I can often get away with an early start or a really late gym attempt but anything in between and it isn’t happening.

I wonder how many people sign up to gyms and just never go? I was speaking to someone the other day who told me that they’d been a gym member for two years. £30 is taken out of their account every month and they’ve only ever been once. I just can’t get my head around that.

Anyway, roll on February when I can make a return to the gym as the resolution gang start to tail off. Only the determined survive…

Dream, Believe, Train, Achieve.

Leave a Reply

