Music inspiration/motivation

With the marathon looming in Manchester I find myself turning to music to get pumped up pre training run. One of my go to songs is Can’t Slow Down by Foreigner. Watch the video and then read the lyrics…it’s guaranteed to give you some get up and go.

“Can’t Slow Down” 

Feel the blood rushing through my veins
Baby don’t stop
Because I’m ready to blow
Standing still doesn’t work for me
Taking my shot
I’ve got places to go

Once you get just a little taste
And you feel the heat coming on strong
There’s no way you’re turning back
Oh, I got to keep moving on

Do or die, every day and night
My eyes are on the prize
With the road underneath my feet
I’m learning how to fly

I can’t slow down
I’m on the run, chasing down a dream
I won’t slow down
I need some room, some room to breath

And no matter how the world may change
It’s the fire inside, the burning flame, oh
I won’t slow down
I can’t slow down

Take a chance, time to make a change
Hit while it’s hot
I’ve got nothing to lose

Taking
One day
At a time
Wanna see it all come true

Do or die, every day and night
My eyes are on the prize
Keep the world underneath my feet
I’m learning how to fly

I can’t slow down
I’m on the run, chasing down a dream
I won’t slow down
I need some room, some room to breath
And no matter how the world may change
It’s the fire inside, the burning flame, oh
I won’t slow down
I can’t slow down

I can’t slow down
I’m on the run, chasing down a dream
I won’t slow down
I need some room, some room to breath
And no matter how the world may change
It’s the fire inside, the burning flame
I won’t slow down
I can’t slow down, I can’t slow down

Leave a Reply

