The perfect ten?

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Blackpool will see me take part in my tenth marathon.

I know, ten.

There was a time when I didn’t even want to do one and then, when I did complete my first, I assumed that would be the end of it. Itch scratched and all that.

But there’s something about the marathon that keeps bringing me back to test myself.

26.2 miles is a long way in which to find out what you are capable of and I’ve learned a lot about myself in the nine I’ve done.

I’m definitely a lot stronger than I thought I was that’s for sure. Both physically and mentally.

I’ll sit back and reflect on the last nine and the lessons I’ve learned along the way and I’ll look forward to my tenth.

Manchester and Chester are my ‘A’ races for this year so Blackpool probably won’t be a balls to the wall effort. I really wanted to rock up to a race with no pressure and enjoy myself (well, as much as one can enjoy a marathon). But regardless I’d still like to give it a good go so the least I’ll be expecting is a sub 3:30 given the recent form I’m in.

I suppose we’ll just have to wait and see.

tye_dillinger

Leave a Reply

